User and License Management
Access the Billing Page
User management is performed within the billing page, this controls how licenses are allocated, who has use of the sidebar and allows you to remove users, if a license for them is no longer required.
To access the billing page:
- Open Unaric Sidebar.
- Click on the three-bar menu in the top-right of the Sidebar window.
- Select the Billing Page menu item
Access to the billing page can be restricted using either a password or to a specific set of email addresses, otherwise, all users will have access. If you need to configure who has access, please contact [email protected]
License allocation
If you have more than one user in your organisation, licenses are controlled using one of two methods - domain matching or you can add individual email addresses (for example, if you have a contractor using an email address outside of your domain).
To control who is allocated a license, access the Billing page (as outlined above) and select the License Management tab.
There are two fields used to determine how licenses are allocated:
Email domains allowed to use this license
Any email domains entered in this box will qualify as a domain allowed to use your license. You can enter as many domains as you like, without the @ symbol on separate lines.
For example, you could enter domains for multiple regions, such as:
unaric.com
unaric.de
Anyone then using one of these domains will be automatically issued a license once they install and launch the connector. You do not need to approve people, license activation is automatic, providing you have spare licenses to allocate. It allows easy activation, but you cannot individually control who can access, anyone from the domain could download the sidebar and activate.
Additional unique emails allowed to use the license
This field allows you to identify the exact email address of an individual user. For example, you may have a user with a gmail.com email address, but you would not want to add gmail.com to your Email domain list. Add the full email address of all users on separate lines. When they install and launch the connector, if their email address has been added, they will be allocated a license.
If you want to define who exactly uses the connector, leave the Email domains allowed to use this license blank and enter their email addresses in the Additional unique emails allowed to use the license field
Remove Users
To remove users and free up additional licenses, open the billing page (as outlined at the top of this page).
- Select the Activated Users tab.
- You will see a list of users who have been allocated licenses, scroll or use the search bar to find a specific user.
- Click the X mark on any users that you wish to remove.
- Select the Remove button.
- You will be asked if you also wish to Permanently delete these users from automatic sync also, if so, enable this toggle and select the Remove button again.
In the majority of cases, you will want remove users altogether, so selecting to delete users from automatic sync is the preferred option. If you want to disable a user from using the Sidebar, but keep sync running, you may choose to keep them as a sync user. However, sync users will require a license and will therefore not reduce the number of used licenses you have.