Selections Interface
Selection Status Icon Guide
The Selection list on the Home page has a Status column, which indicates the last run status of each Selection. Below is a list of the Status icons you may see, and an explanation of each Status icon.
Icon | Icon Explanation | Clickable? | Action on Click |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selection has run successfully. | No | N/A |
| Selection is currently running. | No | N/A |
🚫 | Selection stopped running due to an error. | Yes | A pop-up indicating the error details will show |
| Scheduled Selection failed due to timeout error or SFMC not available temporarily. | Yes | A pop-up indicating the error details will show, including the time scheduled for the retry. |
Blank | Selection has never been run. | No | N/A |
Reorder columns in the Overview page
Unaric Segment includes a reorder columns feature, giving you full control over how columns are arranged in your Overview page.
- In the Overview page, go to the bottom right and click expand the navigation.
- Click on Edit Columns.
- Once you do, you can choose which columns to appear in the Overview page by checking/unchecking the checkbox for each column.
- Drag the columns to reorder as you need via the
button.
Modify Selection name
Unaric Segment is case-sensitive when it comes to the names of the Selections, or folders created in it: you could have two Selections/folders named "test" and "TEST" and they'd be treated as different Selections/folders.
In case you want to modify the given name and/or the folder where you saved the Selection, you can always edit it in the top-left corner of the screen on the name field and the folder icon.
After changing the name, you can then continue with your Selection and then Save or Run it to ensure saving the changes.
Multiple users can open and modify the same Selection at the same time. However, the version that is saved or run last will be considered the latest version, which can cause errors or discrepancies in your results. To prevent this, check the real-time banner at the top of the Selection to see the number of active users, and click the Users icon () to identify who is currently viewing the same Selection.