Archive & Delete Selections
Archive Selections
This feature is available for Unaric Segment Plus and Advanced.
Archive Selections that you are not using anymore. All archived Selections can also be restored at any time. Archived Selections cannot be executed or modified, and if they had an active schedule it will be automatically canceled.
Selections being used on Waterfall Selections can be archived as well, but you need to remove the Selection from the Waterfall Selection where it is being used first, and then proceed with archiving it.
By default, all users will have an Archive folder where all the archived Selections go.
- Go to the Home page of Selections and choose which Selection you want to archive.
- There are 2 ways to archive a Selection:
- Go to the Action column and click on the Archive button.
- Drag-and-drop the Selection to the Archived Selections folder.
- After doing so, a confirmation modal will appear, just click the Confirm button.
Restore archived Selections
The steps of restoring an archived Selection are more likely the same as when archiving it.
- Go to the Archived Selections. Here, you will see all the archived Selections.
- There are 2 ways to restore an archived Selection;
- Go to the Action column and click on the Restore button.
- Drag-and-drop the Selection to the All Selections folder.
- After doing so, a confirmation modal will appear. You can choose a folder where to save the Selection upon restoring by clicking Change Location. By default, the folder location will be All Selections. After this, just click the Confirm button.
Delete Selections
Once a Selection is deleted, it is permanently removed and cannot be recovered. We recommend archiving Selections instead of deleting.
You can delete existing Selections directly from the Selections Home page by clicking opening the three dots icon and selecting Delete Selection.
If you choose to permanently delete a Selection, the associated backend assets are handled differently depending on the phase in which they were generated:
- Preview Assets: When you preview a Selection, a temporary Data Extension and system Query Activities are created in the background. To ensure the platform doesn't consume unnecessary space in your Salesforce Marketing Cloud instance, these temporary assets are always automatically deleted when the Selection is deleted.
- Run Assets: When you run a Selection, a standard Query Activity is created (or possibly two, if you are using deduplication). Upon deleting the Selection, a modal will appear giving you the choice of whether to delete these specific Query Activities. You will also be given the option to delete the Target Data Extension associated with the Selection.