---
title: Call Logging
slug: voice-for-microsoft-teams-legacy/bGKg-call-logging
description: Automatically log every Microsoft Teams call to the correct Salesforce record with Unaric Voice for Microsoft Teams add-in.
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-07-30T02:38:30.098Z
---

The **Unaric Voice MS-Teams Add-In** can log calls as Salesforce Tasks. The availability of this feature depends on your configuration and login status on Salesforce and the app.

::Image[]{src="https://helpserver.biz/onlinehelp/cdc/sf/5.0/help2000/images/teams-add-in-logged-task-in-sf.png" size="66" width="386" height="170" darkWidth="386" darkHeight="170" position="center" showCaption="false"}

:::hint{type="info"}
If you have not licensed the Salesforce softphone, you are considered to be using the Unaric Voice Add-In standalone for call functionality. As such, the Unaric Voice Add-In will always handle call logging, even if you are logged into your main Salesforce session.
:::

## How it works

In the Microsoft Teams add-in, the **Do not log the call in Salesforce** checkbox works as a per-call control:

- **Unchecked** → Logging is active. When the call ends, Salesforce creates a Task with the call details.
- **Checked** → Logging is skipped. No Task is created.

::Image[]{src="https://helpserver.biz/onlinehelp/cdc/sf/5.0/help2000/images/teams-add-in-logging-checkbox.png" size="64" width="259" height="48" darkWidth="259" darkHeight="48" position="center" showCaption="false"}

The decision only applies to **the current call;** after the call ends, the checkbox resets to its default. As such, it’s a **per-call override** for the automatic logging behaviour that does not change your global logging settings.

This checkbox only shows up when:

- The **Show Option: Do not Save** setting is enabled in the Add-In’s configuration in Salesforce.
- You are logged out of the **CTI Data Connector** (*Presence State: Logout*) or logged out of Salesforce.

And it’s visible during these call stages:

- *Ringing*
- *Answer (active conversation)*
- *Dialback*
- *Hold*

Consequently, if you’re fully logged into both Salesforce and th&#x65;**&#x20;Teams Add-In**, you won’t see this checkbox unless you log out mid-session.

## Call logging behaviour by login status

| **Salesforce&#x20;**                    | **MS Teams Add-In**                     | **Who logs the call?**                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    |
| --------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| <font color="#B91C1C">Logged out</font> | <font color="#B91C1C">Logged out</font> | **ACD service** logs the call if Salesforce config allows saving lost calls or inbound calls while logged out.                                                                                                                                            |
| <font color="#22C55E">Logged in</font>  | <font color="#B91C1C">Logged out</font> | **Salesforce softphone** logs the call. Calls may not be logged if the Salesforce tab is idle. The agent should keep the tab active.                                                                                                                      |
| <font color="#22C55E">Logged in</font>  | <font color="#22C55E">Logged in</font>  | **Salesforce softphone** logs the call automatically.<br />The **Do not log the Call in Salesforce&#x20;**&#x63;heckbox is hidden unless you log out of Salesforce mid-session, but  the system will still save the call if an ACD task URL is available. |
| <font color="#B91C1C">Logged out</font> | <font color="#22C55E">Logged in</font>  | **Teams Add-In** logs the call. Salesforce config settings for lost calls do not apply.                                                                                                                                                                   |

:::hint{type="info"}
A user is considered logged out of Salesforce if:

- They log out of their Salesforce org (requires *Presence State User Logout Check* to be enabled so Teams Add-In takes over logging).
- They select *Logout* presence state in the Salesforce softphone.
:::

:::hint{type="info"}
If you briefly open Teams Add-In, the system marks you as logged in to it. If you receive a call while the Add-In is in the background, you must switch to the Add-In to change the checkbox state. Changes are sent immediately to the ACD API to log or skip logging the call. If the Add-In is never opened, the system treats you as logged out and no calls will be logged from the Add-In.
:::

